Poll: Can Imotekh's Lord of Storm effect flyers on a roll of a 6
You do not have permission to vote in this poll.
Yep
57.14%
4 57.14%
Nope
42.86%
3 42.86%
Total 7 vote(s) 100%
* You voted for this item. [Show Results]

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Imotekh the Stomlord Lord of Storm ability vs. Flyers
#4
Problem is it's not a 'shot' so the rules for shooting at zooming flyers do not apply. It is rolled for at the start of the turn and not in the shooting phase.

It is also not a 'power' as in psychic power (if that's what the wording is in the Necron codex and the FAQ Rob mentioned).

It's an ability (to call down lightning). It makes perfect sense that a flyer CAN be hit by lmotekh's lightning - because why not? So i vote yes. i reckon when it's faq'd (probably in a couple of years time) they will allow it to hit flyers.

Having said all that, I still reckon you'd need to get your opponents agreement before the game. Mentioning it's a house rule (if people vote for it) might help sway them...
40K - Dark Angels, Dark Eldar, Necrons; Lord of the Rings - lots; Bloodbowl - Dwarves, Wood Elves; SAGA - Anglo Danes & Welsh; Guildball - Morticians, Engineers; Dropzone/fleet - Shaltari
Reply


Messages In This Thread
RE: Imotekh the Stomlord Lord of Storm ability vs. Flyers - by jaqenhgar - 18-10-2012, 07:48 PM

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)