Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Noob seeks battle
Hi All, firstly thanks for all the advice on my earlier thread about shipbuilding. I've built my UCM fleet and primed it (painting to begin soon) so keen to arrange my first encounter. Anyone fancy taking on a complete noob and showing me the ropes/the nasty end of a mass driver? If so, please let me know.
Necromunda - Van Saar, Scavvies; Dropfleet Commander - UCM
I could give you an intro game if you want. When were you thinking?
Warhammer Fantasy Beastmen, Woodelves; Warhammer 40K Dark Eldar, Blood angels, Tyranids; Battlefleet Gothic Imperial, Dark Eldar; Saga Vikings; Guild ball Masons; Dropzone Commander & Dropfleet PHR, UCM(dropfleet only); Lord of the rings Mordor, Gundabad; Beyond the gates of Antares Ghar Outcast Rebels
Quote:"I've seen things you people wouldn't believe. Attack ships on fire off the shoulder of Orion. I watched C-beams glitter in the dark near the Tannhäuser Gate. All those moments will be lost in time, like tears...in...rain."

Hey, thanks Will. How you fixed for 8 or 15 August?
I believe I am playing xwing on the 8th but the 15th is good for me. Do you have an idea of what points you want to play? I think aiming for around 750pts is a good idea for a begginer game but thats a loose value if you want to go a higher or lower, thats fine.
Warhammer Fantasy Beastmen, Woodelves; Warhammer 40K Dark Eldar, Blood angels, Tyranids; Battlefleet Gothic Imperial, Dark Eldar; Saga Vikings; Guild ball Masons; Dropzone Commander & Dropfleet PHR, UCM(dropfleet only); Lord of the rings Mordor, Gundabad; Beyond the gates of Antares Ghar Outcast Rebels
Quote:"I've seen things you people wouldn't believe. Attack ships on fire off the shoulder of Orion. I watched C-beams glitter in the dark near the Tannhäuser Gate. All those moments will be lost in time, like tears...in...rain."