Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Hiya! Returning gamer here!
Hi folks! I popped up for a visit on the 8th December on what I was told was a quiet night! Typical! For many life reasons I am relatively new to the scene in this part of the world and have finally got time to investigate more clubs.

I met JJ a year or so ago for a very enjoyable game of fantasy and now after a break in tabletop gaming I fancy getting back in, gotta justify the massive pile of mini's!

I have multiple 40k armies, 2 whfb armies, an ariadna infinity force and two bolt action armies but my current main interest hobby wise is lotr (I guess 28mm is my thing!) Being a Tolkien nut it's what got me into gaming years ago with merp and I love GW's mini's for it.

So if anybody fancies a game of any of those, gimme a nod! If not I'll see what's going on in the weekly forum and jump in that way!

I look forward to meeting y'all!

Matt
Hiya Matt,

Welcome - and sorry you picked a quiet night!

We have another Matt(hew) who is relatively new and he is very keen to play some 8E WHFB aka 'thedailylama'. We have just started playing a bit of Mordheim with a view to running a mini campaign in the new year.

Basically I think plenty of folk play all of your stuff, so just get booking some games... My Bolt (hasn't seen any) Action (recently) could probably do with a turn out. We like multiplayer games of BA 2 or 3 aside is usually a lot of fun.

Cheers
Paul (Agincourt)
History is written by the victors - Sir Winston Churchill
Hi Matt,

Welcome back! I'm glad I didn't scare you off haha!
Dropfleet Commander: UCM
Dropzone Commander: UCM
Star Wars X-Wing: Rebel Alliance
Magic the Gathering
LotR SBG: High Elves
Warhammer 40,000 7th ed.: Astra Militarum & Eldar
Halo Fleet Battles: Covenant
BFG: Imperial Navy & Eldar Corsairs
Warhammer Fantasy 8th ed.: Warriors of Chaos

Element Games referral code JAS173.
Hey Matt - you found us! Smile