Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Is games workshop getting its act together?
Just thought i would put this out here.

As i am relatively new to the hobby, to me it seems that the years of stagnation i have heard about seem to be coming to an end. The plethora of new models, codex updates and campaigns for 40k indicates to me a significant interest in improving the brand in response to new challengers in the market (Warmachin ect)

Couple this with the end times in WHFB, could we possibly see major story progression and development of the 40k universe?

Just my two cents. Feel free to chip in, debate or drop a large S10 AP1 template on this opinion.

Hydra Dominatus
While it is interesting to see WFB get totally torn down to make way for something else, I feel that the new direction GW are heading, by avoiding gamers and concentrating more on just the collectors is a risky venture.

The biggest thing they have going for them is the current brand recognition and existing background to build on. Starting totally fresh could well go either way but that's for future us to tell rather then today us Big Grin

For me, the direction of "Bigger" everything is not one for me and has turned me away from the game.
And if there is no game to play, its very unlikely I'll buy a model just to paint when there are plenty of cheaper alternative cool models to buy, just to paint.
W40K: Blood Ravens / Orks / Inquisitor / Imperial Guard
Warhammer: Dwarfs
Warmachine: Protectorate of Menoth / Khador / Cygar / Circle
Malifaux: Started Neverborn and Outcasts
(19-03-2015, 07:16 PM)aprilmanha Wrote: While it is interesting to see WFB get totally torn down to make way for something else, I feel that the new direction GW are heading, by avoiding gamers and concentrating more on just the collectors is a risky venture.