Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
WHFB Campaign? FAQs page 4
I have played and spoken to a few people now, and get the feeling that there is interest in a WHFB campaign.

How much interest would there actually be in this from the people at the club? I wouldn't say I'm the person to oversee or control this, I'm still a complete novice - but I would like to see something get started, so I created this thread.

I'd put forward an idea for something like 1600pts armies starting sometime next year.

Alternatively, start at something small like 500pts and increase the value by 250pts per month until capping at 2000pts? Just chucking out an idea I spoke about with Dan a while back.

Thoughts / suggestions etc?
If I recall a friend of mine, was putting together a pack, that included rather a lot of information about compagns (basically everything GW ever printed, and anything people sent him.) I can always ask Witek if he still has it, and if he can forward on something, for you to pull ideas from.
Star Wars Legion - Rebels
Guildball - Alchemists
Blood Bowl - Lizardmen
I have an old white dwarf with a campaign system set in lustria which looked pretty good, could dig it out if it would help. Would love to do a campaign but don't think I could commit until after the 40k league finishes as too many pies and too few fingers!
40K - Dark Angels, Dark Eldar, Necrons; Lord of the Rings - lots; Bloodbowl - Dwarves, Wood Elves; SAGA - Anglo Danes & Welsh; Guildball - Morticians, Engineers; Dropzone/fleet - Shaltari
Yes great - I was hoping we could get something sorted for next year once the other campaigns have finished.

I'd be happy to organise as already have some ideas, but would be very happy to read your mates info Gaz.
History is written by the victors - Sir Winston Churchill
I'll have the beginnings of a dwarf army next year and as i'll be back i might be interested. im still learning though.
Simian aka Ben
Interests