Redditch Tabletop Gamers Forum

Full Version: Noob seeks battle
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hi All, firstly thanks for all the advice on my earlier thread about shipbuilding. I've built my UCM fleet and primed it (painting to begin soon) so keen to arrange my first encounter. Anyone fancy taking on a complete noob and showing me the ropes/the nasty end of a mass driver? If so, please let me know.
I could give you an intro game if you want. When were you thinking?
Hey, thanks Will. How you fixed for 8 or 15 August?
I believe I am playing xwing on the 8th but the 15th is good for me. Do you have an idea of what points you want to play? I think aiming for around 750pts is a good idea for a begginer game but thats a loose value if you want to go a higher or lower, thats fine.
(27-07-2017, 01:07 PM)will Wrote: [ -> ]I believe I am playing xwing on the 8th but the 15th is good for me. Do you have an idea of what points you want to play? I think aiming for around 750pts is a good idea for a begginer game but thats a loose value if you want to go a higher or lower, thats fine.

I'm happy to go with the 750 recommendation. I'll start to look at building my list. Will be my first trip to the Redditch club. What time will you arrive (I'll be driving over from rugby and reckon I can arrive as early as 6:30)?
I normally get to the club for 6:45-6:50.
If you want any help with what to put in your list feel free to ask. I tend to use dflist.com to build my fleet lists, as it makes life so much easier
(27-07-2017, 06:40 PM)will Wrote: [ -> ]I normally get to the club for 6:45-6:50.
If you want any help with what to put in your list feel free to ask. I tend to use dflist.com to build my fleet lists, as it makes life so much easier